Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Linda Ogutu of KTN Appointed as the new Boss of FKF


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

In a press release, Amina said that she disbanded FKF after its officials failed to account for the funds it has been receiving from the government.

She formed a committee of twenty-seven members who will be in charge of the country’s football until a new body is formed by the ministry.

The committee members included retired Justice Aaron Ringera, retired General Moses Oyugi, Fatma Adan, Philip Musyimi Mue, Anthony L. Isayi, J.J Masinga, Bobby Ogola.

Other committee members are Richard Omwela, Titus Kasuve, Ali Amuor, Neddy Atieno Okoth, Mwangi Muthee, Fredrick Tureisa Lekesike, Hassan Mahmoud Haji and Elish Chepchieng Kiplagat.

This group of individuals will be headed by KTN news anchor Linda Ogutu who will be the head of the committee’s secretariat.

Other members of the secretariat will be Dr Walter Ongeti, Rashid Khamisi Ali Shedu, Hon. Rachael Kamweru and Robin Toskin.

CS Amina said that this committee will ensure that the Football Federation of Kenya is operated within the law as well as coordinate elections of FKF officials.

The CS also tasked the committee with handing over the newly elected officials to the new body that will be established at a later date.

VIDEO: JULIUS MALEMA says White people must Apologise to Black South Africans

Popular posts:

Leave your vote

(Visited 1,428 times, 1 visits today)



Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More


Log In

Or with username:

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.

Skip to toolbar