Ruto outshines Raila in Karua’s polling station

Deputy President William Ruto has thrived by beating his main rival Raila Odinga in Martha Karua’s polling station.

Results from form 34A uploaded by Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) revealed that Ruto garnered 911 votes against Raila’s 311 votes at Mugumo Primary school.

The school in Gichugu Constituency is where Karua cast her vote, being the first one at the polling station.

Ruto also triumphed at President Uhuru Kenyatta’s polling station, Mutomo Primary school in Gatundu.

In the forms, Raila got 464 votes while his rival DP William Ruto garnered 983 votes.

Roots party presidential candidate George Wajackoyah had 9 votes while Agano party Waihiga Mwaure had 4 votes.

There was a low voter turnout at Mutomo polling station in Gatundu South.

This is where Uhuru and former first lady Mama Ngina Kenyatta cast their votes.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *