We Don’t Recognise Ruto as President!:Raila Roars at Kamukunji

Azimio leader Raila Amollo Odinga has today declared that he doesn’t recognize Mr Ruto as the president of Kenya.

Speaking in Kamukunji,Raila said that Chebukati stole elections so Ruto is not a legitimate president.

Raila listed eight demands as his Clarion Call: 

1. We reject the 2022 election results totally

2. We don’t recognise Mr. William Ruto as the President of Kenya. We equally don’t recognise any official appointed by him. 

3. We demand a forensic audit of the servers. 

4. We demand any attempts to reconstitute the IEBC single-handedly by William Ruto cease. 

5. We reject the empty promises of the current regime. We call upon Kenyans to reject the punitive promises. 

6, We call on kenyans to resist and demand the removal of punitive taxes on services and items such as Unga, electricity, fuel, sugar, school fees, etc.

7. We demand that the Kenya Kwanza government resigns as it doesn’t have the mandate to govern the country. 

8. We ask the people to say no to policies from the government.

Azimio leader Raila Odinga claimed that former IEBC commissioner, Abdi Guliye, Boya Molu and CEO Hussein Marjan formed a cartel to exclude the real presidential election results. 

“Wafula Chebukati, two IEBC commissioners, and the CEO “formed a cartel” and cooked their own results,” he stated. 

“The unilateral results announced by Chebukati had nothing to do with the votes you cast,” he added. 

Earlier this morning,President William Ruto and his deputy Rigathi Gachagua hosted politicians allied to the Jubilee party, at State House, Nairobi ahead of the planned Kamukunji rally by Azimio la Umoja leader Raila Odinga. 

Reports indicated that among those in attendance included former and current Jubilee MPs among them East Africa Legislation Assembly (EALA) MP Kanini Kega and lawmaker, Sabina Chege. 

Other legislators included Zachary Kwenya (Kinangop), Irene Njoki (Bahati), Shadrack Mwiti (South Imenti), Amos Mwago (Starehe), Stanley Muthama (Lamu West), Lamu Senator Joseph Githuku, Mark Mwenje (Embakasi West), and Daniel Karitho (Igembe Central). 

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *